"It's Fun to Search and a Joy to Find"

When a Quester from San Franciso, CA, moved to Arkansas in 1970, she gathered together some of her new friends and formed Quapaw Chapter #519 in the Little Rock area.  By 1977 there were five more chapters:  Fairfield Bay #800; Petit Jean #819; La Petit Roche #822; Clara B. Eno #830; and Arkopolis #867.  Now, in 2015, there are thirteen chapters throughout the state.

On May 2, 1980, Arkansas' chapters became an "Organized Quester State", with the first state-wide meeting held in Little Rock.  The National President brought the State Quester Charter to the meeting and installed the first State officers.

Over the years, chapters have been formed and dissolved, but Arkansas' first chapter, Quapaw, is still meeting and actively supporting not only their local and state preservation and restoration projects, but the goals of The Questers International as they have for 45 years!

Our Honor Roll of 
Arkansas State Questers Past Presidents

1980-1082         Marie Blackburn
1982-1984               Dorothy Veirs
1984-1986               Betty Mullenix
1986-1988               Margaret Porter
1988-1990               Lily Jaeger
1990-1992               Avanelle Poehler
1992-1994               Katheryn Kittrell
1994-1996               Claudia Reed
1996-1998               Mary Copeland
1998-2000               Joan Clifford
2000-2002               Liz Brown
2002-2004               Willa Wells
2004-2006               Jeanne Stokebrand
2006-2008               Kathy Dickerson
2008-2010               Pam McAllister
2010-2012               Linda Hunter
2012-2014               Carol Moseley
2014-2016              Camille Hatcher

Website Builder